LibGuides: Learning Resources Liaisons: Technology

Library Resources

Students and staff are invited to participate in innovative programming and skill-building opportunities offered by the Learning Resources team.

Learning Resources Workshops & Events

Research guides are created by SPC librarians in partnership with faculty to better support students with the research process.

Computer Science and Technology Resources
by Chad Mairn Last Updated Dec 6, 2022 31 views this year

All Library Research Guides

SPC offers access to a wide variety of databases for research. Top resources are highlighted below.

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases: Computers & Applied Sciences Complete Applied Science & Technology Full Text Applied Science & Technology Index Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Computer Science This link opens in a new window Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries. Funded by: State Library of Florida
Consumer Reports This link opens in a new window Get unbiased ratings and reviews for 9000+ products and services from Consumer Reports, plus trusted advice and in-depth reporting on what matters most. Funded by: Statewide Allocation

All Library Databases (100+)

For additional resources, please browse the recommended links below.

Technology Archives - JSTOR Daily
JSTOR Daily provides context for current events using scholarship found in JSTOR, a digital library of academic journals, books, and other material.

Open educational resources (OER) remove the cost barrier for students and provide numerous other advantages over traditional textbooks, including expanded access to continually improved, customizable course materials.

Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Joy Scholing Last Updated Feb 21, 2024 282 views this year

Tutorials can help students learn how to navigate the online library and research process.

Video Tutorials

Library Instruction Request Form

How to Add a Librarian to your MyCourses Class