Databases A-Z

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Funded by: Statewide Allocation

Featured

Consumer Reports This link opens in a new window Get unbiased ratings and reviews for 9000+ products and services from Consumer Reports, plus trusted advice and in-depth reporting on what matters most. Funded by: Statewide Allocation

Featured

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

History Vault: Slavery, the Slave Trade, and Law and Order in the 19th Century America, 1636-1880 This link opens in a new window This resource documents the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade. This module also includes a series of letters received by the Attorney General that cover the slave trade, runaway slaves, Reconstruction Acts, and other key 19th century legal issues such as land claims, military affairs, piracy, and mail theft.

New

Hit Songs Deconstructed This link opens in a new window Hit Songs Deconstructed is the only resource that unites compositional analytics for the Hot 100 Top 10 with analysis of the songwriting and production techniques that went into crafting them. Click the "home" icon or "HSD database" to access the search page.

New Trial

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window Lexis+ is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, data-driven insights, and practical guidance. [Funded by SPC]

New

New York Times This link opens in a new window Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news. [Funded by: State Library of Florida]

New

Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection This link opens in a new window This resource features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. These essential visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients.

New

PBS Video This link opens in a new window This collection of more than 1,700 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.

New

Sage Skills This link opens in a new window These resources are designed to help you learn new skills and sharpen existing ones so that you succeed during your time at university and as you prepare to enter the workforce. Their built-in flexibility allows you to choose whether you want to progress through a full skill module, learn best practices for a particular skill, or home in on a very specific topic of interest. Whatever your academic interests or skill needs, you can choose from a diverse range of 15 modules, more than 100 skills, over 2,000 skill topics, across two robust resources.

New