Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Learning Resources Contact Information: St. Pete/Gibbs

Find the academic assistance you need to help you toward success in your coursework.

Library Resources Staff

Lynn McCormick-McDonald mccormickmcdonald.lynn@spcollege.edu
Associate Director, Learning Resources 727-341-7183
   
Pam Burrows burrows.pam@spcollege.edu
Sr. Administrative Services Assistant 727-341-7198
   
Kaitlin Crockett  Crockett.Kaitlin@spcollege.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian 727-341-7181
   
Carla Porter porter.carla@spcollege.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian 727-341-7178
   
Sandra Gordon gordon.sandra@spcollege.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian / Community Services and Special Programs  727-341-7197

Learning Resources Staff: STEM Learning Center (SU Building)

Thuc Cao Cao.Thuc@spcollege.edu
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Math 727-398-8430
   
TBD  
Instructional Support Specialist: Math, Statistics 727-302-6831
     
TBD  
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Sciences 727-302-6641
   
TBD  
Instructional Support Specialist: Math, Statistics 727-302-6681
   
Russell Oriol oriol.russell@spcollege.edu
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Computers 727-341-3511
   
Caroline Poulin poulin.caroline@spcollege.edu
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Liberal Arts/Accessibility Services 727-341-3599
    
Robert Hall Hall.Robert@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Math/Accessibility Services 727-341-3512
   
Cathi MacKay mackay.cathi@spcollege.edu
Sr. Library Services Technician: Operational Services   

Learning Resources Staff: Writing Studio

Thadine Franciszkiewicz franciszkiewicz.thadine@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Writing 727-302-6405
   
Patrick McGough mcgough.patrick@spcollege.edu
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Writing 727-302-6405
   

Staff Profiles SPG

Directions & Hours

SPC Gibbs Campus

6605 Fifth Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL


727-341-3512/3511 Learning Center (SU 203 for STEM-related tutoring)
727-341-7186 Library Circulation Desk
727-341-7177 Library Reference Desk

Library and Tutoring Services: 

The West Community Branch Library Hours:

  • Mondays through Thursdays: 8:00am to 8:00pm
  • Fridays and Saturdays: 10:00am to 4:00pm

Learning Resource Center (SU 203)  Hours:

  • Mondays through Thursdays: 8:30am to 5:30pm
  • Fridays:   8:30am to 1:00pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

 

Find out more about our services at our Students Need to Know guide.

 

6605 Fifth Ave. N, St. Petersburg