Which campus library did you visit (or virtual format)?
When did you have your appointment (date and time)?
What did you cover and research during your session with the librarian? Make sure this research and information is relevant to entrepreneurship, your business industry, and the company you are working on for your term project.
Which databases did you learn to use and explore? Indicate what information you found using these databases that was most relevant to your business concept for this entrepreneurship course. (Ex. this may be something about your target market, market size, or industry trends).
What did you find the MOST useful and educational about your visit?
What additional services and resources at the library did you explore? (Ex. tutoring services, technology rooms, study rooms, resources that are not relevant to entrepreneurship BUT still very useful to have access to at your library, etc.)
Databases & Websites Selected for Entrepreneurship
Business Insights: EssentialsThis link opens in a new windowFully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThe world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
DemographicsNowThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
Funded by: College and Statewide
EntrepreneurshipThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference available in the world. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries in three volumes of 3,840 full-sized pages.
Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
