Visit the SPC College Placement Test website for helpful information on the PERT exam including study guides.
Pert Strategy by
Learn and practice proven multiple choice strategies for the PERT including reading comprehension, English grammar, word problems and basic math Includes FREE ebook version suitable for iPhone, iPad, any tablet or smartphone If you are preparing for the Florida Post Secondary Readiness Test, you probably want all the help you can get PERT Test Strategy is your complete guide to answering multiple choice questions Your complete PERT test prep book You will learn: Powerful PERT multiple choice strategies with practice questions - Learn 15 powerful multiple choice strategies and then practice. Answer key for all practice questions with extensive commentary including tips, short-cuts and strategies. How to prepare for a multiple choice exam like the PERT - make sure you are preparing properly and not wasting valuable study time Who does well on multiple choice exams and who does not - and how to make sure you do How to handle trick questions - usually there are one or two trick questions to separate the really good students from the rest - tips and strategies to handle these special questions. Step-by-step strategy for answering multiple choice - on any subject Common Mistakes on a the PERT - and how to avoid them How to avoid test anxiety - how to avoid one of the most common reasons for low scores on a test PERT test prep - proper preparation for your exam will definitely boost your score How to psych yourself up for a test - tips on the the all-important mental preparation Learn what you must do in the test room Complete Test Preparation Inc. is not affiliate with the makers of the PERT exam, who do not endorse this product. Updated November 2014 with additional practice questions, strategies, test prep and explanations Includes over 150 practice questions Once you learn our powerful multiple choice strategy techniques, practice them right away on reading comprehension, basic math and word problems Remember it only a few percentage points divide the PASS from the FAIL students. Why not do everything you can to increase your score on the PERT?
SPC Libraries do own many general knowledge test books. You can find books on grammar and sentence structure, math, and reading help such as the titles below.
Kaplan GED® Test 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review with 2 Practice Tests by
Strategies, practice, and review for all sections of the GED® Tests from a top expert. The GED® is a high school equivalency test that is recognized by educational institutions and employers throughout the United States and Canada. Every year, hundreds of thousands of individuals obtain GED® diplomas or certificates as a first step toward academic or professional advancement. While other GED® guides are designed for classroom use, Kaplan's GED® Test 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review is a self-study program for the GED® . Kaplan's GED® Test 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review self-study system includes: 1,000+ practice questions with detailed explanations 2 Full-length practice tests--1 in the book and 1 online practice test In-book diagnostic pretest to help you set up a personalized study plan for the book and online materials 20+ online videos with expert instruction and explanations Expert strategies for tackling the exam, both in the book and in online videos Essential skills you'll need to pass the Reasoning through Language Arts, Mathematical Reasoning, Science, and Social Studies Tests Effective strategies for writing extended responses and short answers that appear on three of the four tests Clear instructions on using the Texas Instruments TI-30XS MultiView(tm) calculator Get the same printed content, but with more expert online videos included in the online center of Kaplan's GED Test Premier 2015 with 2 Practice Tests.
Pert Practice by
Post Secondary Readiness Test (PERT) Practice Test Questions Prepared by our Dedicated Team of Experts Includes Ebook version Practice Test Questions for: Reading Mathematics English & Language Usage Geometry Algebra Practice Tests are a great way to study and prepare for a test Practice the PERT includes: * Detailed step-by-step solutions * How to take a test * Exam short-cuts * Common test mistakes - and how to avoid them * Exam tips * Multiple choice tips and strategy The PERT Exam is administered by the Florida Department of Education, who are not involved in the production of, and do not endorse this publication. Practice Makes Perfect The more questions you see, the more likely you are to pass the test. And between our study guide and practice tests, you'll have over 400 practice questions that cover every category. You can fine-tune your knowledge in areas where you feel comfortable and be more efficient in improving your problem areas. Our practice test questions have been developed by our dedicated team of experts. All the material in the study guide, including every practice question, is designed to engage the critical thinking skills that are needed to pass the PERT Test. They will not be the exact same questions you'll find on the exam, but they are similar. And like the PERT exam, the practice tests are weighted differently so you will be exposed to questions in all areas. Practice tests can help you: * Quickly identify your strengths and weaknesses * Build self confidence * Practice the types of questions * Reduce exam anxiety - one of the primary causes of low marks * Practice your exam time management Why not do everything you can to increase your score?
501 Reading Comprehension by
The newly revised and updated 501 Reading Comprehension Questions offers the most extensive and varied practice for all types of questions students might face on standardized and in-class tests. Beginning with the basics questions that test basic vocabulary in context the book progresses into tougher concepts like identifying details and facts, choosing main ideas, making inferences, and interpreting texts. With 501 Reading Comprehension Questions, students will learn to develop expert reading strategies, understand how to read faster and with greater comprehension, overcome reading anxiety, and even increase their appreciation of reading for pleasure. This book's unique step-by-step approach provides: Graduated coverage that moves from the basics to more advanced reading High-interest reading passages Self-paced practice Detailed answer explanations Access to a free online practice test with instant scoring"
PERT Practice Questions by
PERT Practice Questions are the simplest way to prepare for the Postsecondary Education Readiness Test. Practice is an essential part of preparing for a test and improving a test taker's chance of success. The best way to practice taking a test is by going through lots of practice test questions. If someone has never taken a practice test, then they are unprepared for the types of questions and answer choices that they will encounter on the official test. There is a tremendous advantage to someone taking the test that is already familiar with the questions and answer choices. Another advantage of taking practice tests is that you can assess your performance and see if you need to study and practice more, or if you're already prepared enough to achieve success on your test day. If you do well on the practice test, then you know you're prepared. If you struggle on the practice test, then you know you may still have more work to do to get prepared. Taking lots of practice tests helps ensure that you are not surprised or disappointed on your test day. Our PERT Practice Questions give you the opportunity to test your knowledge on a set of questions. You can know everything that is going to be covered on the test and it will not do you any good on test day if you have not had a chance to practice. Repetition is a key to success and using practice test questions allows you to reinforce your strengths and improve your weaknesses. Detailed answer explanations are also included for each question. It may sound obvious, but you have to know which questions you missed (and more importantly why you missed them) to be able to avoid making the same mistakes again when you take the real test. That's why our PERT Practice Questions include answer keys with detailed answer explanations. These in-depth answer explanations will allow you to better understand any questions that were difficult for you or that you needed more help to understand.
McGraw-Hill's 500 Questions - College Algebra and Trigonometry by
500 Ways to Achieve Your Best Grades We want you to succeed on your college algebra and trigonometry midterm and final exams. That's why we've selected these 500 questions to help you study more effectively, use your preparation time wisely, and getyour best grades. These questions and answers are similar to the ones you'll find on a typical college exam, so you will know what to expect on test day. Each question includes a concise, easy-to-follow explanation in the answer key. Whether you have been studying all year or are reviewing at the last minute, McGraw-Hill's 500 College Algebra and Trigonometry Questions will help you achieve the grade you desire. Sharpen your subject knowledge and build yourtest-taking confidence with: 500 essential college algebra and trigonometry questions Complete answer explanations Comprehensive coverage of first-year college algebraand trigonometry topics
