Search your film title in quotes.
You can add AND film or AND movie or AND criticism for better results.
You will have the option of refining your results with one click in the gray box on the left side.
Recommended Library Databases for Film
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new window(Films Media Group) - Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Literary Reference Center PlusLiterary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing . This resource includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of literary journals; book reviews; classic & contemporary poems; classic & contemporary short stories; full text of classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Literature Resources from GaleGale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Literature Criticism OnlineResource Description: (Gale) - Contains the complete archived contents of Contemporary Literary Criticism.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAccess back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Humanities SourceDesigned to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
