Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health Science Research (Evidence Based): Databases for EBP Research

Databases for EBP Research

Use these databases when searching for evidence based research articles:

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) - The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

MEDLINE
Comprehensive source of full text journals covering medicine, nursing, allied health, health services and related life sciences; full text for nearly 1,200 journals and more than 1,400,000 full-text articles dating back to 1965

Cochrane Library (Wiley) - The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based healthcare.

National Guideline Clearinghouse
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents, an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). Users can browse the database by condition or treatment.

Natural Standard
Clinical decision support tool that is designed to help clinicians and consumers on the safety and efficacy of herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices (eg. yoga, chiropractic).