LibGuides: Hellenic Studies: Ancient Greek Mythology

Library Databases

Choosing Database Keywords
Watch this video to get an overview of how to search within a database using keyword search terms.

Academic OneFile "Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive."
JSTOR "Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content."

Evaluating Websites Video
Watch this video to get an overview of how to effectively evaluate website resources.
Encyclopedia Mythica
This is "the award-winning internet encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion. Here you will find everything from A-gskw to Zveda Vechanyaya, with plenty in between."
Greek Mythology Link
"The Greek Mythology Link is primarily concerned with the creative, artistic, literary and inspiring aspects of the Greek myths."
The Perseus Project
"Our flagship collection, under development since 1987, covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. We are applying what we have learned from Classics to other subjects within the humanities and beyond."

The Journal of Hellenic Studies
"The Journal of Hellenic Studies (JHS) is recognized internationally as one of the foremost periodicals in the field of classical scholarship. It contains articles on a wide variety of Hellenic topics including Greek language, literature, history and art and archaeology in the Ancient, Byzantine and Modern periods, as well as reviews of recent books of importance to Greek studies."