This guide provides general research tips for completing research assignments in ENC 1101 - Composition One.
Librarians help with Topic Selection, Information Retrieval and Source Citation.
Suggested Research Databases
eBook Collection
This link opens in a new windowEBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.
Funded by: College and Statewide
Films on Demand
This link opens in a new window(Films Media Group) - Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowAccess back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Opposing Viewpoints
This link opens in a new windowOnline experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Academic OneFile
This link opens in a new windowUpgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
