LibGuides: St. Petersburg College Archives: About the Archives

Explore Historic Photographs and Postcards in the Archives

Researchers planning to visit the Archives are encouraged to make an appointment.
- To Schedule: Contact archives@spcollege.edu or Josh Brown at 727-341-3657.
All Archival materials are non-circulating.
No food or drink in permitted in the area.
Some items are fragile and must be handle with care to prevent damage to the records. Some items may not be handled.
Photocopies are available for a fee.

SAA Using Archives Society of American Archivists guide to using archives.
SPC's Online Library & Research Portal Search for articles, books, videos, and more available from St. Petersburg College's Learning Resources.
Central Florida Memory Project Discover Central Florida’s past through 80,000+ digitized images, maps, and writings from UCF and regional library partners.
Florida Memory Project Explore Florida’s history with 500,000+ digitized photos, records, and media from the State Library and Archives of Florida.
Pinellas County's Heritage Village Heritage Village preserves and shares Pinellas County’s history through exhibits, programs, research support, and historic collections.
National Archives Preserving and providing access to U.S. government records to promote public inquiry and strengthen democratic participation.
Smithsonian The world’s largest museum and research complex, advancing knowledge through 21 museums, the National Zoo, and global outreach.
ArchiveGrid Search this database of archive collections across the world.