American National Government: Political Philosophy -- A Primer

Overview of Aristotle's "Politics" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Plato's "Republic" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Hobbes' "Leviathan" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Rousseau's "The Social Contract" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Text of de Tocqueville's "Democracy in America" from Project Gutenberg.

Overview of Plato's "Second Treatise of Government" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Overview of Mills "On Liberty" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Marx & Engels "Communist Manifesto" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Sartre's Political Philosophy of Existentialist Marxism from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Hayek's "Road to Serfdom" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Rand's "The Objectivist Ethics" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Berlin's "Two Concepts of Liberty" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Overview of Wilson's Constitutional Government in the United States from Google Books (this site may limit the number of pages that can be viewed.

Overview of Rawls' Theory of Justice from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Overview of Okin's Toward a Humanist Justice from Google Books (this site may limit the number of pages that can be viewed.

Overview of Arendt's "The Human Condition" from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

Goldwater's speech "Extremism in the Defense of Liberty Is No Vice" from his 1964 Republican Presidential Nomination Acceptance Speech.