LibGuides: STEM Journal Club: Start Your Research

Open Access Journals

Open access journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed, and freely available online without any financial or technical barriers. Click the journal title to visit the journal website and browse the issues.

The Open Biomedical Engineering Journal The Open Biomedical Engineering Journal is an Open Access online journal which publishes original research articles, reviews/mini-reviews, letters and guest edited single topic issues in all areas of biomedical engineering.
The Journal of Achievements in Materials and Manufacturing Engineering The Journal of Achievements in Materials and Manufacturing Engineering has been published by the Association for Computational Materials Science and Surface Engineering in collaboration with the World Academy of Materials and Manufacturing Engineering WAMME and the Section Metallic Materials of the Committee of Materials Science of the Polish Academy of Sciences as a monthly.

Recommended Databases

Use these databases to find scholarly, peer-review articles for your research assignments. Hover over the "i" icon to learn more about each database. You can use the keywords to the left as search terms to help you begin your research.

Science Direct This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently. Funded by: College
Computer Science This link opens in a new window Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries. Funded by: State Library of Florida
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases: Computers & Applied Sciences Complete Applied Science & Technology Full Text Applied Science & Technology Index Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Funded by: Statewide Allocation