SPC Library Basics

Comments (0)
Library Basic Information
- Logging in with Username and PINThis tutorial shows you how to log in to the SPC Library website with you username and PIN (0:53).
- How to Renew Books OnlineThis tutorial shows you how to easily renew books online using the SPC Library website (0:50).
- Where to Find Library Locations and HoursThe tutorial shows you where to find library locations and hours on the SPC Library website (0:46).
Library Access via ANGEL
- How to Access Databases through ANGELThis video demonstrates how to locate the link to Library Resources from the ANGEL homepage, and how to get to the list of databases by subject (2:00)
- How to Access Books and eBooks through ANGEL
- How to Access Subject Guides through ANGEL
- How to login to Ask a Librarian service
Library Access through Library Homepage
- Locating and Using the Library CatalogHow to locate and use the online library catalog. Demonstrates how to select search terms to find books and ebooks. (5:18)
- Articles/Databases Link by Subject
Other
- How to Connect Google Scholar to SPC Databases
- How to Access Overdrive through SPC Databases
- How to Download EBSCO eBooks from SPC
Database Screencasts
How to Locate Arts and Humanities Databases
- How to Locate JSTOR and ARTstor
- Humanities Full Text3:45--This tutorial shows you how to find film criticism from the Humanities Full Text database from H.W. Wilson.
Social Sciences Databases
- How to Access CQ Researcher and Issues and Controversies
- How to Find PsycArticles Database
Medical Research
FMG (Films on Demand)
- How to Access FMG from ANGELMany times instructors will have a broken persistent link to an FMG video. This gives students a workaround to find the video.
Legal Research
- Accessing and Using Lexis-NexisThis video explains how to locate Lexis-Nexis from the database list, and how to conduct basic legal research. (4:14)
Business Research
- SWOT Analysis using Lexis-Nexis AcademicVideo explains how to access Lexis-Nexis Academic, how to locate a company profile, and how to search for a strengths/weakness report (SWOT) (3:06)
- Business & Company Information & SWOT analysis using Business DatabasesVideo explains how to access Business and Company Resource Center (Gale) and Business Source Complete (EBSCO), how to locate a company profile, and how to search for a strengths/weakness report (SWOT) (3:45)
Course/Assignment Specific
Ethics Assignments
- Where to Find Resources for CTAP
- Where to Find Resources for Code of Ethics paper
- CTAP Survival Guide (Prezi)Can be used during CTAP instruction sessions as a supplement to a database demonstration. Begins by encouraging students to read the current case scenario, how to take notes to pull out keywords, and where to locate journal articles.
SLS Assignments
- Where to Find Resources for Biography Assignment
- Where to find Resources for Habits Assignment
- Where to Find Resources for Career Research Assignment
Persuasive/ Argumentative Papers
- Where to Locate Pro/Con Articles
Citation Help
- Navigating the SPC Citation Help Page (APA)
- Navigating the SPC Citation Help Page (MLA)
- How to Access RefWorks through SPC
- How to Generate a Citation using SPC Databases
- How to Export into Refworks from EBSCOThis video shows students how to use the "export" feature in EBSCO to send their articles into RefWorks. Also explains how to create a bibliography within Refworks. (7:09)



Loading...
