St. Petersburg College
Caruth Health Education Center
7200 66th St. North
Pinellas Park, FL 33733
Meet Your HEC Librarians:
Mon - Thurs: 7:30AM - 9:00PM
Fri: 7:30AM - 4:00PM
After hours help is available via AskALibrarian. You can chat, text, or email with an academic librarian.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) - The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature
MEDLINE - Comprehensive source of full text journals covering medicine, nursing, allied health, health services and related life sciences; full text for nearly 1,200 journals and more than 1,400,000 full-text articles dating back to 1965.
MICROMEDEX 2.0 - Evidence based clinical reference of drug information
Natural Standard - Clinical decision support tool that is designed to help clinicians and consumers on the safety and efficacy of herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices (eg. yoga, chiropractic).
PDR 3D - Physicians Desk Reference.
Search the SPC Library for books and e-books available at the SPC Health Education Library.
For Pharmacology books try search terms:
Pharmacology and (Nursing or Nurses)
For Calculation books, try search terms:
Mathematics and Nursing
Drug Information Portal - From the National Library of Medicine
Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information - From MedlinePlus (National Library of Medicine)
DailyMed - FDA / National Library of Medicine
High quality information about marketed drugs
FDA - U.S Food & Drug Adminstration
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine - Provides access to health information, research, clinical trials and news about complementary and alternative medicine , including herbal supplements