Subjects & Librarians
Show:
Subjects
|
Librarians
- Arts & Humanities
- Business & Management
- Clearwater LSC
- Communications
- Composition
- Computers & Technology
- Course Specific Guides
- Education
- Ethics
- Health & Veterinary Sciences
- Library, Research & General Guides
- Natural Sciences & Mathematics
- Paralegal, Legal & Policy Studies
- Public Safety & Criminal Justice
- Social & Behavioral Sciences/ SLS
Browse By Group
Class Guides
Library and research guides for individual classes or courses.
Library and research guides for individual classes or courses.
Library
Essential Subject Guides linked from library website.
Essential Subject Guides linked from library website.
Library, Research & General Guides
About Databases
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
2,041 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
2,041 views this year
Academic Tutoring Services, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
4,369 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
4,369 views this year
APA / MLA Citation Assistance
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
23,192 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
23,192 views this year
Ask Questions to Improve Your Writing
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
290 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
290 views this year
Banned Book Week 2012
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
202 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
202 views this year
Citation Tools
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide offers a variety of citation tools to make the citing of websites, books, academic journal articles, and other sources easier to generate.
13 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide offers a variety of citation tools to make the citing of websites, books, academic journal articles, and other sources easier to generate.
13 views this year
Copyright Information
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
91 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
91 views this year
Database Troubleshooting
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
10,356 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
10,356 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Cause or Effect Essay
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Cause / Effect essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
97 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Cause / Effect essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
97 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Compare or Contrast Essay
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Compare / Contrast essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
155 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Compare / Contrast essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
155 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Narrative and Descriptive Essays
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Narrative / Descriptive essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Narrative / Descriptive essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
15 views this year
eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eReaders
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
365 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
365 views this year
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
7,865 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
7,865 views this year
F.I.N.D.S. Research Model
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
2,501 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
2,501 views this year
Free Legal Research
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
799 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
799 views this year
Get The "You" Outta Here
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
67 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
67 views this year
Guide to Research Using Journal Articles
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
729 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
729 views this year
Learning Support Center, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
609 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
609 views this year
Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
172 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
172 views this year
Library Research Guide for Students
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
1,241 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
1,241 views this year
Mrs. Walker's Favorite Distractions
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
114 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
114 views this year
Prezi 101
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
The 2000s called and they want their PowerPoint back. It's time for a new approach: Prezi! Prezi is an online tool for creating presentations. It's free and easy to use. Next time you're thinking about making a PowerPoint, give Prezi a try.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
The 2000s called and they want their PowerPoint back. It's time for a new approach: Prezi! Prezi is an online tool for creating presentations. It's free and easy to use. Next time you're thinking about making a PowerPoint, give Prezi a try.
15 views this year
Supplemental Instruction
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
134 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
134 views this year
Today’s Technology in the Classrooms of Higher Education
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
51 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
51 views this year
Unblock Your Writing
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
125 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
125 views this year
Writing Studio, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
473 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
473 views this year
Description

