Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to LibGuides
Research assistance, course help guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly Learning Resources team. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

  Search: 
 

Library, Research & General Guides

Learning Resources Liaisons and Locations
by Matthew Bodie, Jacqui Cash, Kim Wolff - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
1,606 views this year
9 Ways Instructors Can Help Ensure Tutoring Success
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Tutors from the Learning Support Commons presented this workshop at All College Day 2013 to explore ways instructors can help students achieve their goals through successful tutoring.
143 views this year
About Databases
by Paula Knipp, Alyssa Money - Last Updated Feb 1, 2014
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
3,896 views this year
Academic Tutoring Services, Clearwater Campus
by Matthew Bodie - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
104,539 views this year
Academic Tutoring Services, Downtown Campus
by Heather Disler, Kari Morrel - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Learn about the various free learning support services available to you on the Downtown campus.
3,485 views this year
Academic Tutoring Services, Seminole Campus
by Kathy Bryson, Jenica Ibarra - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
9,854 views this year
APA / MLA / CSE Citation Assistance
by Antoinette Caraway, Jenica Ibarra, Paula Knipp, Alyssa Money, Kari Morrel - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA, APA, and CSE citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
42,787 views this year
Ask Questions to Improve Your Writing
by Matthew Bodie - Last Updated Aug 31, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
825 views this year
Citation Tools
by Paula Knipp, Alyssa Money - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide offers a variety of citation tools to make the citing of websites, books, academic journal articles, and other sources easier to generate.
664 views this year
Copyright Information
by Paula Knipp, Kim Wolff - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
125 views this year
Database Troubleshooting
by Chad Mairn - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
16,181 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Cause or Effect Essay
by Karen Walker - Last Updated May 9, 2014
Tips for students on writing a Cause / Effect essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
1,069 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Compare or Contrast Essay
by Karen Walker - Last Updated May 9, 2014
Tips for students on writing a Compare / Contrast essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
2,287 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Narrative and Descriptive Essays
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Narrative / Descriptive essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
1,898 views this year
Down and Dirty Tips: Persuasion Essay
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Tips for students on writing a Persuasive essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
385 views this year
eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eReaders
by Paula Knipp, Alyssa Money - Last Updated Aug 30, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
416 views this year
English Language Lessons for EAP/ESL Students
by Judy Macdonald - Last Updated May 17, 2014
Self-Paced Collection of English Language Lessons (SPC-ELL) - grammar help for all levels of non-native speakers (created with SoftChalk)
2,554 views this year
Evaluating Sources
by Matthew Bodie - Last Updated Sep 1, 2013
Don't take information at face value. Check your sources to be sure they're reliable. Here's how!
95 views this year
Evaluating Websites
by Gail Lancaster - Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
2,409 views this year
F.I.N.D.S. Research Model
by Gail Lancaster - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
1,424 views this year
Finding Textbooks and Course Reserves
by Paula Knipp, Alyssa Money - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This guide will explain the textbook and course reserve policy at SPC Libraries.
68 views this year
Get The "You" Outta Here
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
1,030 views this year
Guide to Research Using Journal Articles
by Karen Johnson - Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
1,144 views this year
Helpful Writing Tutoring Handouts, Links, and Presentations
by Karen Walker - Last Updated May 13, 2014
295 views this year
Improving Your Spelling
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
Rules of Thumb for Standard American English Spelling
42 views this year
Innovation Lab
by Chad Mairn - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
The Innovation Lab (Makerspace @ SPC) is a community-driven space where thinking, collaborating, and creating are our main motifs.
165 views this year
Library Orientation
by Gail Lancaster - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
298 views this year
Library Research Guide for Students
by Matthew Bodie, Antoinette Caraway, Gail Lancaster - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
2,352 views this year
Mathematics
by Crystal Cullifer - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
You + math handouts = an improved grade! Check out this guide full of helpful tutorials from Developmental Math through Calculus!
1,204 views this year
Plagiarism & Academic Integrity
by Jenica Ibarra - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
5,293 views this year
PowerPoint Today
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
You can create an attractive PowerPoint presentation today. Get basic visual communication pointers and take the challenge to create a presentation from scratch. You can do it!
220 views this year
Prezi 101
by Karen Walker - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
The 2000s called and they want their PowerPoint back. It's time for a new approach: Prezi! Prezi is an online tool for creating presentations. It's free and easy to use. Next time you're thinking about making a PowerPoint, give Prezi a try.
109 views this year
Supplemental Instruction
by Matthew Bodie - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
101 views this year
 

Search Guides

Guides

Show: Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 

Description

Loading