This is the "American Govt. Library Resources" page of the "American National Government: Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American National Government: Library Resources  

Give your paper the Presidential seal of approval! How to locate sources for your POS 2041 research papers, information on domestic and foreign policy issues, lobbyists, and interest groups.
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2012 URL: http://spcollege.libguides.com/government Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

American Govt. Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Suggested Databases

For tutorials and further information about any of the online databases, visit the Library Database Tutorials page

Borrower ID:  Your student number

PIN:  Last 4 digits of your SSN

  • CQ Researcher
    Use this database to find CQ Journal Articles about the Obama administration, public policy issues, domestic policies, and more.
  • Issues and Controversies
    Use this database to find Journal Articles about the Obama administration, public policy issues, domestic policies, and more.
  • Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
    Use this database to find high quality Reference Articles that help to define what domestic policy is, public policy in America, and more.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary topics, Scholarly articles on specific domestic policies

APA Citations

For a comprehensive APA guide that includes step-by step PowerPoint presentations, visit our:

APA Help Page

 

PewResearch Domestic Policy Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

US Capitol

 

Welcome to the Political Science/ Government LibGuide!  On this page you will discover useful databases and books to assist you with your American National Government assignments and research papers.

 

 

Downloadable eBooks Available Online

For tutorials and more information about downloading Library eBooks to eReader devices, please go to our eBook Help Page

 

Areas in the Library

A cart of reserved books has been placed at the Reference Desk in the Library.

To find books you can check out, browse through these areas of the Library:

Public Policy:  H 97

The Presidency and the Parties:  JK 398- 516

Obama Administration:  E 908.3

Public Opinion:  HM 261 and HN 90

Congress:  JK 1021

 

Need Help?

For additional assistance, consult your campus librarian at:

Online Assistance:

 

 

Print Books in the Library

Cover Art
The Oxford handbook of American political parties and interest groups
Call Number: Referenc desk
ISBN: 9780199542628
In library use only

Cover Art
Rivals for power : presidential-congressional relations
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9780742561410
In-library use only

Cover Art
Does the U.S. two-party system still work?
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9780737746440
In-library use only


Cover Art
Elections A to Z
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9780872893665
In-library use only

Cover Art
An introduction to the policy process : theories, concepts, and models of public policy making
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9780765625328
In library use only

Cover Art
Public policy : perspectives and choices
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9781588266743
In library use only

Cover Art
Developing interests : organizational change and the politics of advocacy
Call Number: Reference Desk
ISBN: 9780700617043
In library use only

Cover Art
Health care reform and American politics : what everyone needs to know
Call Number: Reference desk
ISBN: 9780199769117
In library use only

Cover Art
Congress A to Z.
Call Number: Reference desk
ISBN: 9780872895584
In library use only

Cover Art
Lobbying in America : a reference handbook
Call Number: Reference desk
ISBN: 9781598841121
In library use only

Cover Art
Interest group politics
Call Number: Reference desk
ISBN: 9781933116761
In library use only

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip