LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: Marketing Plan/Demographics

SPC Databases

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information. Funded by: State Library of Florida
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Funded by: Statewide Allocation
DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information. Funded by: State Library of Florida

Market/Demographics

Local Information: Lifestyles, Trends & Costs

Pinellas County & Tampa Bay Business Climate
- Pinellas Planning Council
- Pinellas County Economic Development
  - Pinellas County Major Employers
  - City Data
- Pinellas County Planning | County description - growth and climate
- City Data - great information by zip code
- Zoning
- Tampa Bay area
  - Tampa Chamber Of Commerce
  - Tampa Bay Business Journal
Florida
- Florida - Starting a Business
- Zoning laws for Pinellas
National
- City Data - great information by zip code
- Population Reference Bureau
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Fedstats Reference Shelf
- GPO Access (Government Documents)
- Information Please Almanac
- Tax Administration - State Comparisons
- Statistical Sites on the Web
- U.S. Census Bureau (Business and Economy)
- US Census Guide: How to Get the Most Out of Census.Gov

Demographics Database

DemographicsNow (Gale)

Geographic Business Intelligence for:

Business & Marketing Plans — Fast and easy formatted reports available in seconds!
Determining where you should locate your business.
Understanding your customers better — How much do they earn? How much do they spend?
Analyzing new markets…should you expand to other areas?
Targeting direct mail and advertising programs — to the customers most likely to buy your product/service.
Identifying where your competitors are located.
Great for territory sales planning!
Lifestyle customer segmentation categorization used by the professionals.

Fast and easy results:
1. Identify a single (or multiple) location.
2. Choose the report format (summary, comparison, or ranking) and the specific report type.
3. View the report on screen, save a PDF copy or email it for later use!

Entrepreneurship: Marketing Plan/Demographics

Marketing Strategy Plan

SPC Databases

Market/Demographics

Demographics Database