Browse By Subject
- Arts & Humanities
- Business & Management
- Clearwater LSC
- Communications
- Composition
- Computers & Technology
- Course Specific Guides
- Education
- Ethics
- Health & Veterinary Sciences
- Library, Research & General Guides
- Natural Sciences & Mathematics
- Paralegal, Legal & Policy Studies
- Public Safety & Criminal Justice
- Social & Behavioral Sciences/ SLS
Library, Research & General Guides
About Databases
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
Academic Tutoring Services, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
APA / MLA Citation Assistance
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
Ask Questions to Improve Your Writing
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
Banned Book Week 2012
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
Copyright Information
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
Database Troubleshooting
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eReaders
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
F.I.N.D.S. Research Model
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
Free Legal Research
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
Get The "You" Outta Here
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
Guide to Research Using Journal Articles
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
Learning Support Center, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
Library Research Guide for Students
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
Mrs. Walker's Favorite Distractions
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
Supplemental Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
Today’s Technology in the Classrooms of Higher Education
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
Unblock Your Writing
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
Writing Studio, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
