Skip to main content

Business Law: Other Databases for Legal Research

eBooks

Find eBooks on a variety of topics in the eBook Collection (EBSCO). Search for "business law" (or a specific type of business law) to find books related to your field. Lots of eBooks about small business law.

Testing & Education

 

 

Testing & Education Reference Center is a online
testing center to help students get ready for tests.
You must establish a password to use this.

Practice Tests for the CLEP Business Law Exam
Find out what you need to study before you take the real thing.
Want to tip the scales in your favor? The 100-question CLEP
Business Law exam measures your understanding of contracts,
legal systems and procedures, agency and employment, sales,
and the history and sources of American law.

 

Legal Periodicals & Books (EBSCO/Wilson)

Legal Periodicals is available with full text. Users can utilize international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.

  • Indexing of over 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications,

  • university publications, and government publications.

  • Full text of over 325 select periodicals, as far back as 1994, many of them peer-reviewed.

  • Newly added: 18 additional American Bar Association journals in full text.

  • Nearly 300 law reviews included in the coverage–more than any comparable database.

  • Visit our Journal Directory for a searchable list of the journals covered.

  • Indexing of some 1,400 monographs per year.

  • International coverage including periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

  • Retrospective coverage as far back as 1982 ensures in-depth searching.

  • Wilson quality indexing—done by professionals who are members of the bar—guarantees user satisfaction with results.

  • Comprehensive array of fully searchable fields: keyword, subject heading, court case, statute jurisdiction, personal name, date, title words, type of article, publisher, country of publication, or any combination.

  • Up-to-date subject headings keep pace with developments in law.

  • Library holdings indicator, linked to your OPAC, lets users know if they’ll find cited issues on your shelves.

  • Uniform name authority control (Details) makes searching easy and reliable.

  • Acquire articles easily through links built right into the database.

  • Daily updates bring users current information. Available exclusively on WilsonWeb.
     

Covers a wide range of specialties:

Other Databases

There are numerous other News Databases that
offer timely and up to date information on events.
These databases are good for researching
background information on people and issues:

Business Databases:

Health/Medical Databases: