AAPI Psychiatry -PscychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-5™—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL (EBSCO) - Comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. Full text for 331 journals, legal cases, innovations, critical paths and research. In addition to full-text, CINAHL offers indexing and abstracts to over 1800 journals.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale) - Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale) - An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO) - Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) - Provides nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 570 journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) - Comprehensive source of full text journals covering medicine, nursing, allied health, health services and related life sciences; full text for nearly 1,200 journals and more than 1,400,000 full-text articles dating back to 1965.
Natural Standard - Clinical decision support tool that is designed to help clinicians and consumers on the safety and efficacy of herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices (eg. yoga, chiropractic).
Nursing and Allied Health Database (ProQuest) - Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including Nursing, Nursing Management, RN, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) - Access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles. These journal and reference works are exclusive to ScienceDirect. Choose from Social and Behavioral Sciences, Health and Life Sciences or Physical Sciences.