Skip to main content

Learning Resources Staff & Locations: St. Petersburg/Gibbs

Find the academic assistance you need to help you toward success in your coursework.

Library Resources Staff

Lynn McCormick-McDonald mccormickmcdonald.lynn@spcollege.edu
Associate Director, Learning Resources 727-341-7183
   
Pam Burrows burrows.pam@spcollege.edu
Sr. Administrative Services Assistant 727-341-7198
   
Jennifer Bowne bowne.jennifer@spcollege.edu
Librarian: Ethics, Natural Sciences 727-341-7178
   
Linda Reifler-Alessi reifleralessi.linda@spcollege.edu
Librarian: Arts & Humanities, Communications, Business 727-341-7181

Learning Resources Staff: Learning Support Commons (TE 200)

Lynn McCormick-McDonald mccormickmcdonald.lynn@spcollege.edu
Associate Director, Learning Resources 727-341-7183
   
Thuc Cao cao.thuc@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Math 727-341-398-8430
   
Amy Kelley kelley.amy@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Math, Statistics 727-341-7998
     
TBD  
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist Liberal Arts Subjects 727-341-4569
    
Luis Ojeda ojeda.luis@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Math & Sciences 727-341-3512
    
Russell Oriol oriol.russell@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Computers 727-341-3511
    
Richard Maison maison.richard@spcollege.edu 
Instructional Support Specialist Math 727-341-3512
  
Laura Steinmetz steinmetz.laura@spccollege.edu
Staff Assistant 727-341-3512/3511
   
   

Learning Resources Staff: Writing Studio (LI 214)

Lynn McCormick-McDonald McCormickMcDonald.Lynn@spcollege.edu
Associate Director, Learning Resources 727-341-7183
   
Thadine Franciszkiewicz franciszkiewicz.thadine@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Writing 727-302-6405
   
Rita Hooks hooks.rita@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist:: Writing 727-302-6405
   
Patrick McGough mcgough.patrick@spcollege.edu
Sr. Instructional Support Specialist: Writing 727-302-6405
   
Emily Young young.emily@spcollege.edu
Instructional Support Specialist: Writing/Literature            727-302-6405

Directions & Hours

6605 Fifth Ave. N.
St. Petersburg, FL

727-302-6405 Writing Studio (2nd floor of Library)
727-341-3512/3511 Learning Center (TE 200 for STEM-related tutoring)
727-341-7199 Library Circulation Desk
727-341-7177 Library Reference Desk

Writing Studio Hours
Mon. - Thurs.: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Fri.: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat.: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 pm
Sun.: Closed
Located on the 2nd floor of the library 

Learning Center Hours
Mon. - Thurs.: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri.: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat.: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sun.: Closed
Located in TE 200, this center provides STEM-related tutoring

Library Hours
Mon. - Thurs.: 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Fri.: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sat.: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun.: Closed
Joint-use facility with the City of St. Petersburg

6605 Fifth Ave. N, St. Petersburg