Skip to main content

Jennifer Bowne-Librarian Page: St. Petersburg College Archives

Contact information for Jennifer Bowne and access to course guides.

St. Petersburg College Archives

St. Petersburg/Gibbs Campus

M. M. Bennett Library

Second floor

archives@spcollege.edu

SPC Digital Archives

Collection Scope

St. Petersburg College (2001-present)

St. Petersburg Junior College (1927 - 2001)

Gibbs Junior College (1957 - 1967)

Webb's City

 

Mission Statement

The St. Petersburg College Archives was created to collect, preserve and make available for research, materials that document the history of St. Petersburg Junior College/St. Petersburg College.  The archives also houses select local historic collections.

Historic Photographs and Postcards

Research Tools

Gift Policy

The library accepts qualified donations to the College Archives. A deed of gift is required.  Of special interest are photographs, documents, college publications, and scrapbooks that pertain to the history of St. Petersburg Junior College/St. Petersburg College. The library cannot accept any gift that requires unique storage or expensive conservation or preservation. Gifts are evaluated before acceptance to ensure that they add historic value to the collection and adhere to the Collection Development Policy.

Subject Guide

Jennifer Bowne
Contact:
MM Bennett Libraries
St. Pete/Gibbs Campus
727-341-7178
bowne.jennifer@spcollege.edu

Guidelines for Using Materials in the Archives

  1. Researchers planning to visit the Archives are encourage to make an appointment. To schedule an appointment by email: archives@spcollege.edu  or contact Jennifer Bowne @ 341-7178.
  2. All Archival materials are non-circulating.
  3. No food or drink in permitted in the area.
  4. Some items are fragile and must be handle with care to prevent damage to the records. Some items may not be handled.
  5. Photocopies are available for a fee.