Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
A Guide to Law & Paralegal Resources
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Learn how to use Lexis Nexis and other legal and paralegal resources.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Learn how to use Lexis Nexis and other legal and paralegal resources.
About Databases
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
What is a database? How do I find the databases? How do I use the databases to search for articles?
Academic Tutoring Services, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Learn about the various free tutoring services available to you on the Clearwater campus.
All College Day Faculty Workshop
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Provides faculty with APA and MLA citations.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Provides faculty with APA and MLA citations.
American National Government: Library Resources
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Give your paper the Presidential seal of approval! How to locate sources for your POS 2041 research papers, information on domestic and foreign policy issues, lobbyists, and interest groups.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Give your paper the Presidential seal of approval! How to locate sources for your POS 2041 research papers, information on domestic and foreign policy issues, lobbyists, and interest groups.
APA / MLA Citation Assistance
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide will provide you with the basics of MLA and APA citations including sample papers, how to set up your research paper in Microsoft Word, and how to cite in-text sources.
Argument/Persuasion
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Use these resources to find what you need for the argumentative essay
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Use these resources to find what you need for the argumentative essay
Ask Questions to Improve Your Writing
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Before submitting your papers, reflect on your writing. Ask questions. Here are some that you may consider.
B
Banned Book Week 2012
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
It's coming...Banned Book Week 2012 is September 30 through October 6. Come by the Tarpon Springs Library and Learning Support Commons to find out more about banned and challenged books and to engage in a bit of literary fun!
Basic Grammar and Punctuation
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The tutorials below address basic grammar and punctuation errors writers routinely have. Use these guidelines to proofread and correct errors in your papers before submission. For hands-on help, see a tutor in your campus Learning Support Commons.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
The tutorials below address basic grammar and punctuation errors writers routinely have. Use these guidelines to proofread and correct errors in your papers before submission. For hands-on help, see a tutor in your campus Learning Support Commons.
Biology & Applied Sciences: Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Explore this guide to get help locating scientific journal articles and citing your sources in APA or CSE format.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Explore this guide to get help locating scientific journal articles and citing your sources in APA or CSE format.
Business - College of Business
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Business Administration, Management & Organizational Leadership, International Business, Banking, Sustainability & Entrepreneurship.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Business Administration, Management & Organizational Leadership, International Business, Banking, Sustainability & Entrepreneurship.
Business Plan/Elevator Pitch Contest
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Resources and Guides to creating successful business plans and elevator pitch presentations.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Resources and Guides to creating successful business plans and elevator pitch presentations.
C
Capstone Research Help for College of Business Students
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Need help with your senior capstone project? The librarians are here with research tips to get you through!
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Need help with your senior capstone project? The librarians are here with research tips to get you through!
Censorship and Education
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Includes a history of censorship in America, banned books, literacy information, and selection tools for children's literature.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Includes a history of censorship in America, banned books, literacy information, and selection tools for children's literature.
Chad Mairn's Academic Departments are ...
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Business Technologies, Fine Arts, Music and Humanities departments on the Gibbs campus. LibGuides is a way for me to share resources and to keep in contact with faculty and students.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Business Technologies, Fine Arts, Music and Humanities departments on the Gibbs campus. LibGuides is a way for me to share resources and to keep in contact with faculty and students.
Colección en Español / Spanish Language Collection
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Browse the online and on campus collections of Spanish language materials.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Browse the online and on campus collections of Spanish language materials.
College Success Guide (SLS 1101)
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find help on your Biography or Habits assignment, your Career assignment, how to use the AskaLibrarian service, and tips on time management and study skills.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find help on your Biography or Habits assignment, your Career assignment, how to use the AskaLibrarian service, and tips on time management and study skills.
Computer and Information Technology
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Research help for the field of computers and information technology including links to databases.
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Research help for the field of computers and information technology including links to databases.
Copyright Information
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Find out how to use information ethically. Includes links to free music and images that you can use in your course presentations... legally! Information on copyright and fair use for both students and faculty.
Creative center
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Quick access to information to aid the students in their academic studies
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Quick access to information to aid the students in their academic studies
D
Database Troubleshooting
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Having trouble logging into the library databases or eBooks? This guide can help!
Down and Dirty Tips: Cause or Effect Essay
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Cause / Effect essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Cause / Effect essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
Down and Dirty Tips: Compare or Contrast Essay
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Compare / Contrast essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Tips for students on writing a Compare / Contrast essay. While this guide is not comprehensive, it does provide enough information for to students to follow and pass the assignment. This guide is especially helpful for those who don't have much time.
E
eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eReaders
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Looking for the latest vampire novel? Learn how to download the latest eBooks and eAudiobooks for free on your handheld device!
EDF 2085: Teaching Diverse Populations
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Research assistance for Micro-Cultures Assignment
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Research assistance for Micro-Cultures Assignment
Education Materials Curriculum Center
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Teaching materials for students in the College of Education. Includes: Lesson Plans, Activities, Rubrics & Assessments and Teacher Tools.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Teaching materials for students in the College of Education. Includes: Lesson Plans, Activities, Rubrics & Assessments and Teacher Tools.
ENC 1102 Classic Film Assignment
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
A guide to library and web resources for classic film research.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
A guide to library and web resources for classic film research.
English Composition I (ENC 1101) Guide
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find help for research and writing your ENC 1101 research papers. It includes sections on finding a topic, locating sources, evaluating sources, and citing.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find help for research and writing your ENC 1101 research papers. It includes sections on finding a topic, locating sources, evaluating sources, and citing.
English Composition II (ENC 1102) Guide
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Make your Comp II ENC 1102 research papers shine! This guide includes help with finding a topic, locating sources, evaluating sources, and citing.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Make your Comp II ENC 1102 research papers shine! This guide includes help with finding a topic, locating sources, evaluating sources, and citing.
English for Academic Purposes (EAP/ESL)
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Reading, writing, grammar, and listening/speaking support for all levels of non-native speakers of English.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Reading, writing, grammar, and listening/speaking support for all levels of non-native speakers of English.
Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Resources to start new projects and business enterprises.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Resources to start new projects and business enterprises.
Ethics Research
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
"A man without ethics is a wild beast loosed upon this world." Albert Camus
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
"A man without ethics is a wild beast loosed upon this world." Albert Camus
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2011
Includes Introductory Video and questions one must ask when evaluating websites
F
F.I.N.D.S. Research Model
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Discover five steps of the research process that will simplify your life
Free Legal Research
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Did you know that LexisNexis and Westlaw charge thousands of dollars for their online research services? Here's a guide to some of the best free legal research sites to help you help future employers save money!
G
Get The "You" Outta Here
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Spotting and Removing Second Person from Academic Writing
Guide to Research Using Journal Articles
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Ever wonder why your instructor requires you to use articles from journals in your research paper?
H
Hellenic Studies
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Discover Ancient Greek mythology, culture, philosophy, and language
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Discover Ancient Greek mythology, culture, philosophy, and language
How to Write a News Article
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Basic guidelines for creating news articles in print, photos, and video.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Basic guidelines for creating news articles in print, photos, and video.
Humanities
- Last Updated May 24, 2011
This guide will provide you with resources for various courses in the Humanities. This includes databases, books, multimedia, and web material.
- Last Updated May 24, 2011
This guide will provide you with resources for various courses in the Humanities. This includes databases, books, multimedia, and web material.
I
Improving Your Spelling
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Rules of Thumb for Standard American English Spelling
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Rules of Thumb for Standard American English Spelling
Influences on 20th Century Creatives
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Investigate the key events, attitudes, culture, trends, and traditions from the era of your choosing.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Investigate the key events, attitudes, culture, trends, and traditions from the era of your choosing.
Internet Research CGS 1100 Smith
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2010
Internet Research Guide for Christine Smith's CGS 1100
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2010
Internet Research Guide for Christine Smith's CGS 1100
Interpersonal Communications (COM 3131)
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Learn ideas & keywords for search strategies in the field of interpersonal communication.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Learn ideas & keywords for search strategies in the field of interpersonal communication.
J
Jennifer Bawell-Librarian Page
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
Contact information for Jennifer Bawell and access to course guides.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
Contact information for Jennifer Bawell and access to course guides.
Jennifer Gregor--Embedded Librarian Page
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Contact information, links, and resources for classes I'm working with as an embedded librarian.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Contact information, links, and resources for classes I'm working with as an embedded librarian.
L
Learning Support Center, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Learning Support Center at Clearwater campus. Receive help from professional and student tutors on understanding concepts and applications in science, math, and technology courses.
Legal Citation for Court Documents and Legal Memoranda
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
An at-a-glance summary of commonly cited legal sources under Florida citation rules and The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
An at-a-glance summary of commonly cited legal sources under Florida citation rules and The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation.
Lewandowski-ENC 1101-Florida Problem Paper
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
A class guide for the research paper
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
A class guide for the research paper
LexisNexis Academic Support Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
LexisNexis Academic Support Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
LexisNexis Academic Support Resources
Library & Information Research LIS 1002
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2011
This course is designed to develop information literacy skills and to help students become full participants in all the information available to them. It introduces students to the core concepts of information retrieval, research and writing papers.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2011
This course is designed to develop information literacy skills and to help students become full participants in all the information available to them. It introduces students to the core concepts of information retrieval, research and writing papers.
Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This video presentation guides you to resources available in the M. M. Bennett Libraries
Library Research Guide for Students
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Designed to help students develop APA and MLA citations, research papers, thesis statements, outlines and more!
Linda Reifler-Alessi--Embedded Librarian
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Contact information, links, and resources for classes I'm working with as an embedded librarian.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Contact information, links, and resources for classes I'm working with as an embedded librarian.
M
Madeleine's Worksheet List
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This is a list of worksheets I have available to assist students with various math topics.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This is a list of worksheets I have available to assist students with various math topics.
Marketing
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Includes databases on demographics, marketing tutorials, company information, and industry forecasts
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Includes databases on demographics, marketing tutorials, company information, and industry forecasts
Mathematics
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
You + math handouts = an improved grade! Check out this guide full of helpful tutorials from Developmental Math through Calculus!
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
You + math handouts = an improved grade! Check out this guide full of helpful tutorials from Developmental Math through Calculus!
Mathematics for Liberal Arts II
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Designed to be supportive of everyday math calculations.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Designed to be supportive of everyday math calculations.
Mrs. Walker's Favorite Distractions
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
- Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
If you're in need of break from working on a paper, spend a few minutes (just a few) poking around here to recharge. Then, get back to work on that paper; it's not going to write itself.
O
Organizational Communications (COM 3120)
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Research guide for organizational communications including how to prepare an annotated bibliography, citing, and locating sources.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Research guide for organizational communications including how to prepare an annotated bibliography, citing, and locating sources.
P
Places-USA
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This guide will direct you to the resources for reserching your "place" in the USA
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This guide will direct you to the resources for reserching your "place" in the USA
Prof Bodie - ENC 1101 - Technology Impact Digital Writing Assignment
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide presents articles for Prof. Bodie ENC 1101 course for a digital writing assignment using broad themes to discuss technology's impact on writers' lives.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide presents articles for Prof. Bodie ENC 1101 course for a digital writing assignment using broad themes to discuss technology's impact on writers' lives.
Prof Marks - ENC 0015/0025 - Research & Information Guide for Persuasive Essay
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Project Management
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Guide for students studying project management. Includes information on PMI standards, procurement/supply chain including online journal articles and books available.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Guide for students studying project management. Includes information on PMI standards, procurement/supply chain including online journal articles and books available.
Psychology: Library Resources
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Don't let your grade Freudian slip! Use this library guide to create a high quality research paper with scholarly peer-reviewed sources.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Don't let your grade Freudian slip! Use this library guide to create a high quality research paper with scholarly peer-reviewed sources.
Public Safety Administration
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Give your research paper some CPR... citations, peer-reviewed sources, and research of course! This guide assists with courses offered in Criminal Justice, Fire Science, Emergency Medical Services, and Gang Enforcement Management
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Give your research paper some CPR... citations, peer-reviewed sources, and research of course! This guide assists with courses offered in Criminal Justice, Fire Science, Emergency Medical Services, and Gang Enforcement Management
R
Research & Writing Tips for SLS 1101 Students
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
This guide discusses the very valuable and practical skills of writing and research for students in the College Experience classes.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
This guide discusses the very valuable and practical skills of writing and research for students in the College Experience classes.
Research Workshop
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Find everything you learned in the your class library session here.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Find everything you learned in the your class library session here.
S
Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
You and this guide will have great chemistry! Check out some useful handouts for science!
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
You and this guide will have great chemistry! Check out some useful handouts for science!
SEEI
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
Using the SEEI method helps you create strong, usable components for creating a solid essay and for keeping your writing on topic.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
Using the SEEI method helps you create strong, usable components for creating a solid essay and for keeping your writing on topic.
Short Story Analysis
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
How to find short story overviews, criticism, and analysis.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
How to find short story overviews, criticism, and analysis.
Social Sciences Guide
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Includes research information for students in Economics, Psychology, Political Science/ Government, History, and Sociology
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Includes research information for students in Economics, Psychology, Political Science/ Government, History, and Sociology
Social Sciences Research
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Social science research, or social research as it is sometimes called, stems from the natural sciences, and similar to its precursory field, it uses empirical, measurable outcomes to arrive at a conclusion.
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2012
Social science research, or social research as it is sometimes called, stems from the natural sciences, and similar to its precursory field, it uses empirical, measurable outcomes to arrive at a conclusion.
Sociology, World Religion
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Quick access to information to aid the students in their academic studies of Sociology and World Religions.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Quick access to information to aid the students in their academic studies of Sociology and World Religions.
SPC Table Top Titans Student Club
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Learn a new game or bring your own! This group is open to any SPC student who has an interest in table top games, Chess, or strategy board games. The group is informal and meets in the SPC Tarpon Springs Library weekly.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Learn a new game or bring your own! This group is open to any SPC student who has an interest in table top games, Chess, or strategy board games. The group is informal and meets in the SPC Tarpon Springs Library weekly.
St. Petersburg College Archives
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
The College Archives includes, books, documents, images, and artifacts of St. Petersburg Junior and Gibbs Junior College.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
The College Archives includes, books, documents, images, and artifacts of St. Petersburg Junior and Gibbs Junior College.
Supplemental Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Learning Resources offers supplemental instruction for select courses with high enrollment and low completion. Find out more about this program here.
T
The Laramie Project
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide is based on The Laramie Project, a chronicle of the life of the town of Laramie in the year after the murder of Matthew Shepard.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide is based on The Laramie Project, a chronicle of the life of the town of Laramie in the year after the murder of Matthew Shepard.
Today’s Technology in the Classrooms of Higher Education
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
With the emerging generation of born digital natives, it is imperative for educators to be able to leverage existing technologies in effort to enhance the online and classroom learning experience.
U
U.S. History- Presidential Elections
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Research guide designed for students in AMH 2010
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Research guide designed for students in AMH 2010
Unblock Your Writing
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Got an assignment and not sure how to get started? Here are some tips and tricks to help you get rid of that pesky writer's block!
W
We are what we own: Deselection strategies for our profession’s viability
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
World Religions - Research & Information Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Transcend your World Religions research paper! Learn how to find high quality sources quickly and effectively.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Transcend your World Religions research paper! Learn how to find high quality sources quickly and effectively.
Writing a Research Essay
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2012
Videos' and tips on how to effectivly write a research essay
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2012
Videos' and tips on how to effectivly write a research essay
Writing Studio, Clearwater Campus
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Find out about the free tutoring services at the Writing Studio at Clearwater campus.
